Plan.02

PLAN.02 is PLAN.01’s integrated ecodesign engineering office. This configuration creates a synergy between architects and engineers. Environmental considerations take on a global, collective approach and thereby become automatic.

Established in 2008, PLAN.02 helps PLAN.01 to integrate environmental strategy in the design of its projects and to verify in real time the relevance and impact of its decisions. Ecodesign has become an automatic part of the collective’s process. It is sustained by the daily exchanges between architects and engineers who share the same spaces and by the accumulation of experiences. This synergy is also creating a fertile hybrid of architecture and ecodesign.

The initial goals were not to be intimidated by the dense jungle of regulations and environmental targets, to renew an approach to architecture by taking environmental parameters into account, and to preserve intellectual independence in projects.

PLAN.02 consolidates the shared consciousness of PLAN.01: sustainable development means a major shift in paradigms that generates changes in how we live, how we inhabit, and how we move, and it results in the creation of new urban categories.

PLAN.02 has set itself the goal of satisfying curiosity rather than in engendering frustration, of participating in the transition to an eco-centric world that respects diversity, individuals, and societies.

Plan.02

PLAN.02 est le bureau d’études en éco-conception intégré de PLAN.01 : une configuration qui permet une synergie au long cours entre architectes et ingénieurs. La réflexion environnementale, abordée dans une approche globale et collective, devient ainsi un automatisme.

Créé en 2008, PLAN.02 permet à PLAN.01 d’intégrer la stratégie environnementale à la conception des projets et de vérifier en temps réel la pertinence et l’impact des options prises. L’éco-conception est désormais un automatisme qui est entretenu par des échanges quotidiens entre architectes et ingénieurs qui partagent les mêmes locaux et par le retour d’expérience. La synergie engendre ainsi une hybridation fertile : entre éco-design et architecture.

Les objectifs au départ étaient de ne pas se laisser intimider par la jungle des réglementations et des cibles environnementales, de renouveler l’approche de l’architecture en tenant compte des paramètres environnementaux et de garder une indépendance intellectuelle sur le projet.

PLAN.02 cimente la conscience commune de PLAN.01 : le développement durable est un changement de paradigmes qui génère une mutation des modes de vivre, d’habiter, de bouger, et entraîne la création de nouvelles typologies urbaines.

PLAN.02 s’est fixé pour objectif de satisfaire la curiosité plutôt que d’engendrer la frustration, de participer à la transition vers un monde éco-centré, respectueux de la diversité, des personnes et des sociétés…